EPCORE DLBCL-1
Epcoritamab delayed progression but did not clearly extend life versus chemotherapy in relapsed lymphoma, missing its US primary endpoint in January 2026.
Topline 16 January 2026: PFS HR 0.74 (95% CI 0.60-0.92); OS HR 0.96 (0.77-1.20), not significant. In the US, OS was the sole primary endpoint, so the study did not meet it; ex-US dual endpoints were partially met. Confirmatory for the accelerated approval; regulatory implications under discussion.
Setting
R/R DLBCL after ≥1 line, transplant-ineligible: epcoritamab monotherapy vs investigator's choice (R-GemOx or BR)
Phase
Phase 3
Sponsor
Genmab / AbbVie
Registry
Headline result
PFS HR 0.74; OS HR 0.96 (NS).
Reported
2026
Enrolled
552
In plain words
What these results mean for people, not percentages
Overall survivalprimarysurvival endpoint
- The treated group had about 4 percent lower chance of the event at any given time (hazard ratio 0.96).
- The absolute difference, how many more people out of 100 were helped, is not reported here.
- The likely range for the hazard ratio crosses 1, so the difference could be due to chance.
- Overall survival counts deaths from any cause, so it is the most direct measure of whether a treatment helps people live longer.
Progression-free survivalsurrogate endpoint
- The treated group had about 26 percent lower chance of the event at any given time (hazard ratio 0.74).
- The absolute difference, how many more people out of 100 were helped, is not reported here.
- This is a surrogate endpoint: it measures the cancer being controlled or absent on scans and tests, which often, but not always, translates into living longer.
Be careful
- These results apply to the people the trial enrolled: R/R DLBCL after ≥1 line, transplant-ineligible: epcoritamab monotherapy vs investigator's choice (R-GemOx or BR). People in a different situation may not see the same effect.
Numbers are from the trial as recorded here; see the source links in the table below. This is orientation, not medical advice: ask your team how closely the trial population matches you.
552 participants enrolled.
Progression-free survival
HR 0.74 (0.6–0.92)
Numbers not yet public.
| Endpoint | Arm | n | Value | HR (95% CI) | p | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Overall survivalprimary | Epcoritamab | — | — | 0.96 (0.77–1.2) | — | link |
| Investigator's choice | — | — | ||||
| Progression-free survival | Epcoritamab | — | — | 0.74 (0.6–0.92) | — | — |
| Investigator's choice | — | — |