DUO-E / GOG-3041 / ENGOT-EN10
A third immunotherapy confirmed the benefit in dMMR disease and hinted that adding olaparib helps the mismatch-repair-proficient majority.
Durvalumab alone: PFS HR 0.71 overall and 0.42 in dMMR. Durvalumab + olaparib: PFS HR 0.55 overall and 0.57 in pMMR (JCO 2023). FDA approved durvalumab with chemotherapy for dMMR disease in June 2024; the EU approved both the durvalumab and durvalumab + olaparib regimens (pMMR for the latter) in 2024.
Setting
Newly diagnosed advanced or recurrent endometrial cancer: chemotherapy + durvalumab, then durvalumab ± olaparib maintenance, vs chemotherapy
Phase
Phase 3
Sponsor
AstraZeneca
Registry
Headline result
PFS HR 0.42 (dMMR, durvalumab); 0.57 (pMMR, durvalumab + olaparib).
Reported
2023
Enrolled
718
In plain words
What these results mean for people, not percentages
Progression-free survival (dMMR, durvalumab)surrogate endpoint
- The treated group had about 58 percent lower chance of the event at any given time (hazard ratio 0.42).
- The absolute difference, how many more people out of 100 were helped, is not reported here.
Progression-free survival (pMMR, durvalumab + olaparib)surrogate endpoint
- The treated group had about 43 percent lower chance of the event at any given time (hazard ratio 0.57).
- The absolute difference, how many more people out of 100 were helped, is not reported here.
Be careful
- This is a surrogate endpoint: it measures the cancer being controlled or absent on scans and tests, which often, but not always, translates into living longer.
- These results apply to the people the trial enrolled: Newly diagnosed advanced or recurrent endometrial cancer: chemotherapy + durvalumab, then durvalumab ± olaparib maintenance, vs chemotherapy. People in a different situation may not see the same effect.
Numbers are from the trial as recorded here; see the source links in the table below. This is orientation, not medical advice: ask your team how closely the trial population matches you.
718 participants enrolled.
Progression-free survival (pMMR, durvalumab + olaparib)
HR 0.57 (0.44–0.73)
Numbers not yet public.
Source